Brite's faculty is comprised of distinguished teacher-scholars who are leaders in the academy, the church and in public life.

Denominational Connections
Executive Administration
Practical Theology
Retired and Emeritae/i Faculty
Student Services
Theology & Ethics
Faculty Book
Warner Bailey
Warner Bailey Director of Presbyterian Studies
Loren Baxter
Loren Baxter Director of Technology Resources
Charles K. Bellinger
Charles K. Bellinger Theological Librarian and Associate Professor of Theology and Ethics
Sandra Brandon
Sandra Brandon Administrative Assistant
Rita Brock
Rita Brock Director of Soul Repair
Mary Brouillette
Mary Brouillette Vice President for Advancement
Cathy Caero
Cathy Caero Senior Accountant
Warren Carter
Warren Carter Professor of New Testament
Brandon Cline
Brandon Cline Director of Advancement
Toni Craven
Toni Craven Emerita Professor of Hebrew Bible
Linda Dabney
Linda Dabney Brite Student Records
Vanessa Daley
Vanessa Daley Director of Brite Communication & Marketing
Russell W. Dalton
Russell W. Dalton Professor of Religious Education
Keri Day
Keri Day Associate Professor of Theological and Social Ethics and Black Church Studies
James O. Duke
James O. Duke I. Wylie and Elizabeth M. Briscoe Professor of History of Christianity and History of Christian Thought
Terry Ewing
Terry Ewing Director of Advancement
Bryan Feille
Bryan Feille Retired, Minister in Residence
Ariel Feldman
Ariel Feldman Rosalyn and Manny Rosenthal Assistant Professor of Jewish Studies and Director of the Jewish Studies Program
Valerie Forstman
Valerie Forstman Assistant Dean for Common Life
Wil Gafney
Wil Gafney Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible
David J. Gouwens
David J. Gouwens Emeritus Professor of Theology
Nancy Grieser
Nancy Grieser Director of Brite Housing
Namsoon Kang
Namsoon Kang Professor of Theology and Religion
Ingrid Keller
Ingrid Keller Administrative Assistant
Timothy S. Lee
Timothy S. Lee Associate Professor of the History of Christianity and Director of Asian (Korean) Church Studies
Francisco Lozada
Francisco Lozada, Jr. Charles Fischer Catholic Associate Professor of New Testament and Latina/o Church Studies
Joretta Marshall
Joretta Marshall Executive Vice President and Dean, Professor of Pastoral Theology and Pastoral Care and Counseling
Shelly Matthews
Shelly Matthews Professor of New Testament
Barbara J. McClure
Barbara J. McClure Associate Professor: Pastoral Theology and Practice
Janet Neff
Janet Neff Manager of Advancement Data
Christie Cozad Neuger
Christie Cozad Neuger Emerita Professor of Pastoral Theology and Pastoral Counseling
Carolyn Osiek
Carolyn Osiek Emerita Charles Fischer Catholic Professor of New Testament
Lance Pape
Lance Pape Granville and Erline Walker Associate Professor of Homiletics
Leo Perdue
Leo Perdue Emeritus Professor of Hebrew Bible
Nancy J. Ramsay
Nancy J. Ramsay Professor of Pastoral Theology and Pastoral Care
Timothy H. Robinson
Timothy H. Robinson Alberta H. and Harold L. Lunger Associate Professor of Spiritual Disciplines and Resources and Director of Disciples Formation
Reina Rodriguez
Reina Rodriguez Administrative Assistant
Nathan A. Russell
Nathan A. Russell Admissions Associate
Jim Sanders
Jim Sanders Director of Methodist Studies
Timothy Sandoval
Timothy Sandoval Associate Professor of Hebrew Bible
Andy Shelton
Andy Shelton Director of Chapel
Michele Smith
Michele Smith Vice President of Business and Finance
Stephen V. Sprinkle
Stephen V. Sprinkle Professor of Practical Theology, Director of Field Education and Supervised Ministry and Director of Baptist Programming
Howard W. Stone
Howard W. Stone Emeritus Professor of Pastoral Theology and Pastoral Counseling
Suzanne Stone
Suzanne Stone Assistant to the Dean
Eilene Theilig
Eilene Theilig Director of Lay and Continuing Education
Mark Toulouse
Mark Toulouse Emeritus Professor of American Religious History
Ed Waggoner
Ed Waggoner Assistant Professor of Theology in The Rt. Reverend Sam B. Hulsey Chair in Episcopal Studies
Roger Wedell
Roger Wedell Program Manager, Lilly Endowment Project on Financial Well-Being
Elia Whitworth
Elia Whitworth Administrative Assistant
D. Newell Williams
D. Newell Williams President and Professor of Modern and American Church History
Jeffrey Williams
Jeffrey Williams Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Institutional Effectiveness Officer and Assistant Professor of American Religious History
Kathleen Winter
Kathleen Winter Assistant to the President
Andrew Wright
Andrew Wright Director of Episcopal Eucharist