Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.

Update your browser

Board of Trustees

In 1914, Texas Christian University and leaders of the Disciples of Christ in Texas established Brite as a separate corporation, with its own board of trustees, to provide education for the leadership of the churches.

2023-2024 Board of Trustees

Trustees are charged with oversight and support of the Divinity School and are drawn from the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) and several other denominations. Qualifications include active membership in a church or synagogue

  • Trustees

    Janet Anderson, Arlington

    Victor J. Boschini, Jr., Fort Worth

    Michael Cooper-White, Fort Worth

    Bill Curtis, Fort Worth

    J. David Dickson, Waco

    Daniel J. Red Goldstein, Fort Worth

    Robert Hawley, Fort Worth

    William Hendrix, Wichita, KS

    Charles F. Johnson, Fort Worth

    Jeffrey B. King, Fort Worth

    Virzola Law, Dallas

    Janet A. Long, Elyria, OH

    Andy Mangum, Fort Worth

    Stuart D. McDonald, Fort Worth

    Stephen S. Mosher, Fort Worth

    Steffen Palko, Fort Worth

    Evangelina Perez, Fort Worth

    Russ Peterman, Fort Worth

    Caesar H. Rentie, Arlington

    Beth J. Rivers, Fort Worth

    Timothy Stevens, Fort Worth

    Linda Pilcher Wassenich, Dallas

    Meg Witmer-Faile, Argyle


    Board Advisors

    Paul R. Ray, Jr., Fort Worth


    Honorary Trustees

    W. Roger Barker, Weatherford

    Anne T. Bass, Fort Worth

    Eugene Brice, Fort Worth

    Charles Brittan, Spring

    Linda Brookshire, Fort Worth

    Stephanie Steves Burk, Aledo

    Dani Loving Cartwright, DeSoto

    Chad E. Cline, Fort Worth

    Michaela J. Cromar, Fort Worth

    Bronson C. Davis, Fort Worth

    Timothy Cap Diebel, Norwalk, IA

    Benard Calvin Hendrick VII, Midland

    Clayton J. Hoover, Corpus Christi

    Allan Howeth, Fort Worth

    Elaine V. Kellam, Dallas

    Jo Carolyn McVeigh, Arlington

    James Oglesby, Granbury

    Robert H. Patterson, Tyler

    Tommy Potter, Fort Worth

    Paul R. Ray, Jr., Fort Worth

    Rena E. Reynolds, Fort Worth

    Martha Hackley Salmon, Jacksboro

    Larry J. Smith, Kemah

    Roy C. Snodgrass III, Austin

    David K. Teegarden, Bullard