Interim President Search

At the end of the Spring 2022, Brite President D. Newell Williams announced his retirement effective August 31, 2022. The Brite Board of Trustees has established a Transition Team to help facilitate the transition from President Williams to an Interim President. With input from Brite Stakeholders, including faculty, staff, alum, students and trustees, The Transition Team will determine the priorities of the position and oversee the search process.

Transition Team Members

Chair Virzola Law, Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees
Board representative Tim Diebel, Past Chair of the Board of Trustees
Board representative Steve Mosher, Trustee
Staff representative Vanessa Daley, Director of Marketing and Communications
Faculty representative Lance Pape, Granville and Erline Walker Associate Professor of Homiletics
Ex-officio member, Stuart McDonald, Chair of the Board of Trustees

Transition Team Updates

May 2022- Transition Team established
June 2022- Stakeholder surveys completed
July 2022- Position description completed and contracted with The Registry to assist with search
August 2022- Conducted initial round of candidate interviews

Contact Information

Questions or comments about the Transition Team and Interim President Search can be submitted to